T-Splines
T-Splines

Current version

Download the current version.

Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino: v4.0 Download

Featured threads

The links below lead to some of our favorite forum threads.

052775 052099

29164 052640

29164 29164

052346 052775


See more featured threads.

Webinars

Date Topics  
7/09 Creating stunning jewelry designs with T-Splines View
5/07 How to approach modeling with T-Splines View
3/07 Carl Bass reintroduces T-Splines for Rhino View
6/21 Transitioning from NURBS to T-Splines View
12/07 Footwear modeling with T-Splines 3.3 for Rhino View
11/29 New T-Splines reverse engineering tools View
10/28 How T-Splines changed my aproach to making jewelry in CAD View
09/29 Modeling a water gun View
09/07 Car modeling:
Parts 1, 2, & 3
View
07/06 tsElements intro
hosted by Novedge
View
06/22 Free-form Architecture View
06/15 TS Pipe command View
06/08 T-Splines for Rhino intro View

Tips ? convert NURBS to Tsplines

A support and feedback forum for Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino users.

Tips ? convert NURBS to Tsplines

Postby aubergine2001 » Mon Nov 28, 2016 8:44 am

Best workflow question. I have a model that I only have one copy of. The original was a T-Splies object converted to Nurbs. My working copy with the Tsplines surface is gone. I want to convert the now-nurbs surfaces back to a Tsplines surfaces. I seen to be getting a lot of edges along the surface joins.

Aything I can do other than delete all these edges manually?

[img]
Converted%20Nurbs%20to%20T-Splines.PNG
[/img]

Thanks, Randy
Attachments
Converted Nurbs to T-Splines.PNG
User avatar
aubergine2001
Poster
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:37 am
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Tips ? convert NURBS to Tsplines

Postby JSantocono » Tue Nov 29, 2016 6:31 am

HI Randy.
Deleting edges is one way to do it...
You could also rebuild each surface. I think it is easier than deleting edge by edge, but you need to be careful to do it with the correct amount of edges in order to weld all together at the end. It wont be fast, but is the best way to do it.

JuanS
User avatar
JSantocono
Poster
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:18 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Tips ? convert NURBS to Tsplines

Postby aubergine2001 » Tue Nov 29, 2016 10:28 am

Hi Juan,

thanks, that is what I did. I was lucky enough to only have to do 2 sections and then copy those. Then make little adjustments to match original and a new piece.

Best, Randy
User avatar
aubergine2001
Poster
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:37 am
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada


Return to Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino modeling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 16 guests

 
cron