T-Splines
T-Splines

Current version

Download the current version.

Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino: v4.0 Download

Featured threads

The links below lead to some of our favorite forum threads.

052775 052099

29164 052640

29164 29164

052346 052775


See more featured threads.

Webinars

Date Topics  
7/09 Creating stunning jewelry designs with T-Splines View
5/07 How to approach modeling with T-Splines View
3/07 Carl Bass reintroduces T-Splines for Rhino View
6/21 Transitioning from NURBS to T-Splines View
12/07 Footwear modeling with T-Splines 3.3 for Rhino View
11/29 New T-Splines reverse engineering tools View
10/28 How T-Splines changed my aproach to making jewelry in CAD View
09/29 Modeling a water gun View
09/07 Car modeling:
Parts 1, 2, & 3
View
07/06 tsElements intro
hosted by Novedge
View
06/22 Free-form Architecture View
06/15 TS Pipe command View
06/08 T-Splines for Rhino intro View

tsplines work too slow

A support and feedback forum for Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino users.

tsplines work too slow

Postby euchrid » Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:08 am

hi,

Rhino v5 final release 64
TSplines latest release version 4 64
installation of splines succeeded without problems .

Start of rhino without delay with load cpu and ram in the media without slowdowns .


the problem is painfully slow commands ( about 25 seconds ) and you can not work with splines4

uninstalled and reinstalled TSplines same problem . too slow in commands


monitored cpu and ram under TSplines no overload

What could be the problem?
also send a report AIDA:

Directory Access: ProgramFiles


---Path: C:\Program Files
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = False
---Applies To = all
Directory Access: ProgramFiles(x86)


---Path: C:\Program Files (x86)
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = False
---Applies To = x64
Directory Access: ProgramData


---Path: C:\ProgramData
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = True
---Applies To = all
Directory Access: AppData


---Path: C:\Users\Beast\AppData\Roaming
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = True
---Applies To = all
Directory Access: LocalAppData


---Path: C:\Users\Beast\AppData\Local
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = True
---Applies To = all
Directory Access: CommonFiles


---Path: C:\Program Files\Common Files
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = False
---Applies To = all
Directory Access: CommonFiles(x86)


---Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = False
---Applies To = x64
Directory Access: Temp


---Path: C:\Users\Beast\AppData\Local\Temp
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = True
---Applies To = all
Directory Access: TMP


---Path: C:\Users\Beast\AppData\Local\Temp
---Exists = True
---Read = True
---Write = True
---Applies To = all
Registry Access: HKLM_Software


---Key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software
---Read = True
---Write = False
---Applies To: all
Registry Access: HKCU_Software


---Key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software
---Read = True
---Write = True
---Applies To: all


tx Euchrid
euchrid
Poster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 7:42 am

Re: tsplines work too slow

Postby JSantocono » Fri Aug 26, 2016 6:32 am

Hi euchrid.

25 seconds for a command is not acceptable...
Which commands are having this issue?

Thanks,
JuanS
User avatar
JSantocono
Poster
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:18 am
Location: Argentina

Re: tsplines work too slow

Postby euchrid » Sat Aug 27, 2016 8:25 am

hi JSantocono
all the commands
other plugins work smoothly
all drivers are updated
rhino SR12
strange behavior , it seems that rhino find it hard to work
memory and cpu is 30% no hardware problem
euchrid
Poster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 7:42 am

Re: tsplines work too slow

Postby euchrid » Mon Aug 29, 2016 1:04 am

I found the problem , is due to the reaction time of the TSplines protection
I have the educational version with an activation code sent by Autodesk
now is the fourth installation and uninstallation, and honestly it stancant... :(
euchrid
Poster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 7:42 am

Re: tsplines work too slow

Postby TomFinnigan » Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:26 am

Hmm.. we've seen similar issues in the past if the user has a license server that is having network communication problems.

Has your machine ever been hooked up to a network license server, or is it just using a local license? Do you have gemvision matrix installed? Do you have a file in "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\T-Splines for Rhino\LICPATH.LIC" (in other words, a file named LICPATH.LIC in the same folder as the T-Splines plugin is installed?)
User avatar
TomFinnigan
Poster
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 4:45 pm

Re: tsplines work too slow

Postby euchrid » Thu Sep 01, 2016 4:01 am

hi
I solved the mystery
I brought the notebook to the doctor ... infested with hijackers ! dns compromise
notebook now fully restored
I tried to run TSplines and managed to activate your license
tx Euchrid
euchrid
Poster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 7:42 am

Re: tsplines work too slow

Postby JSantocono » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:10 am

Good to hear that you fix it Euchrid!
User avatar
JSantocono
Poster
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:18 am
Location: Argentina


Return to Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino modeling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

 
cron