T-Splines
T-Splines

Current version

Download the current version.

Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino: v4.0 Download

Featured threads

The links below lead to some of our favorite forum threads.

052775 052099

29164 052640

29164 29164

052346 052775


See more featured threads.

Webinars

Date Topics  
7/09 Creating stunning jewelry designs with T-Splines View
5/07 How to approach modeling with T-Splines View
3/07 Carl Bass reintroduces T-Splines for Rhino View
6/21 Transitioning from NURBS to T-Splines View
12/07 Footwear modeling with T-Splines 3.3 for Rhino View
11/29 New T-Splines reverse engineering tools View
10/28 How T-Splines changed my aproach to making jewelry in CAD View
09/29 Modeling a water gun View
09/07 Car modeling:
Parts 1, 2, & 3
View
07/06 tsElements intro
hosted by Novedge
View
06/22 Free-form Architecture View
06/15 TS Pipe command View
06/08 T-Splines for Rhino intro View

Accuracy?

A support and feedback forum for Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino users.

Accuracy?

Postby Johnny63 » Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:40 am

Hi!

I have splitted one T-Splines objects in the two T-Splines objects (I had to do so). How to get those certain control points on each others seamlessly, so that two objects would look like one object?

Thank's!
Johnny63
Poster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:28 pm

Re: Accuracy?

Postby JSantocono » Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:51 am

Hi Johnny.

That is not easy. Once you split the T-Splines surface the structure changes and wont have continuity.
You could use tsMatch to get continuity between the surfaces, or split them after converting to NURBS with the trim tool.

JuanS
User avatar
JSantocono
Poster
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:18 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Accuracy?

Postby Johnny » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:15 am

Hi JSantocono!
(Long time no hear ;) )

Actually I'm looking for a feature where two points 'connects' to each others when moving them close to each others (don't remember the word in English). But they would still remain as two different points. I'm trying to get them both in one spot (because doing it by hand in three dimensional world is almost impossible).
Is tsMatch like that?

Many programs (like Adobe Illustrator, InDesign, etc.) has this type of feature.
(Can't check the tsMatch now because I get my computer from the service in the morning).

Thank's, JSantocono!

Johnny
Last edited by Johnny on Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:03 am, edited 2 times in total.
Johnny
Poster
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 9:46 am

Re: Accuracy?

Postby Johnny » Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:17 am

Alignment - that's the word!
I'm looking for some kind of alignment help (feature) to get two control points in one spot.

Johnny
Johnny
Poster
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 9:46 am

Re: Accuracy?

Postby JSantocono » Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:01 pm

You could use snap points in Rhino...
Is this what you are looking for?
User avatar
JSantocono
Poster
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:18 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Accuracy?

Postby TomFinnigan » Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:21 am

Point snap can be turned on with the osnaps, and works with T-splines.

Another option inside the manipulator is to select the points you want to stack, and then scale by 0.
User avatar
TomFinnigan
Poster
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 4:45 pm


Return to Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino modeling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

 
cron